How to remove a folder in multi-folder hierarchy? – Guide

I’m still learning how to use MacOS, which is different from my experience with Windows and Linux. Today, I was trying to create a new folder, and the next thing I knew, MacOS had created some folders above the folder I was working on. So I tried to do something like files / documents / photos / and tried to create a new folder inside the last one. Next thing I knew, MacOS had inserted/added a folder above the one I was keeping everything above and below. So now I have files / documents / new folder / photo ..

The problem is, I now have a lot of files to move. Obviously, I can just drag/drop photos back to documents, but clearly, there was some kind of keyboard shortcut that created that extra folder (I still don’t know what it is), so I wondered if there’s any other command where I can remove it easily.

How to Knife

If you mark a folder or file in Windows Explorer, pressing the keyboard’s backspace key will delete the marked folder or file from your computer. ..

If you are used to Linux, you can also use the old commands to handle files and folders.

Final note

How to Remove a Folder in Multi-Folder Hierarchy In order to remove a folder from a multi-folder hierarchy, you will need to first identify the folder that the folder is contained within. Once you have identified the folder, you will need to remove the folders from thatfolder.